Young Man Red Pill Reader Stats and Ridiculous Longtail Keywords

I’ve never posted on the statistics of my readers yet, but I think it’s time.

As of right now, I average 200-400 hits per day on days when I don’t post anything new.  When I get linked from vivalamanosphere, I see a noticeable spike in traffic (a la yesterday).  Here are my wordpress statistics

Screen Shot 2014-04-04 at 11.21.45 AM

 

As readers who read me regularly know, I post somewhat sporadically, mostly because I won’t post if I don’t have something interesting to say.  But I’ve still gotten 100,000+ views in about a year and a half of blogging.

Perhaps most interesting are how I get about half of those 200-400 hits per day: Google searches.  In particular, a post I wrote about how you should fuck your girl hard gets a ton of longtail keyword traffic because I am on the first page of google for many of the terms.  Here is the wordpress summary of search terms from the past 30 days:

Screen Shot 2014-04-04 at 11.43.31 AM

I seriously do indeed pity the guy who is googling ‘how to fuck wife.’  But I think there is a greater point to be made here.  The manosphere IS having a real effect on men’s lives.  When a young man is afraid to ask a question to his feminized teacher or father a question, how does he find the answer in 2014?  He googles it.  And, viola, he’ll find this network of bloggers seriously hellbent on self-improvement and being real men in a society that now seems to actively discourage true masculinity.  He breaks down the preconceived notions he had about attraction between the sexes and discovered how to destroy the friend zone.  He reads shit that makes him cringe at first because of the feminist sensibilities instilled in him…but then he realizes he is reading the truth.

The Results of the Red Pill

I swear to god, taking the red pill, for all of the struggle you go through, makes your life better.  After some tough times last year, I’m now doing precisely what I love and want to be doing: improv, standup comedy, and writing.  I found a job that makes me more money than teaching, and has far less hours.  I’ve worked on my appearance through lifting, buying new clothes, and just getting a damn haircut to a point where I routinely have girls come up to me and buy me shots in bars.  I don’t have to be shitfaced to talk to beautiful girls anymore.  I take my mom out to dinner more often.  I make an effort to get out and see my dad and play music with him.  I concentrate on the important things to me, and I’m better for it.  It’s a positive feedback loop.  And there is just something about having a blog that inspires you a little bit more to action.

A Thank You

I’ll end this post by saying thank you to the readers and the linkers of Young Man Red Pill.  All in all, just over half of my 122,000+ unique hits have come from the U.S.  That is a ton of international readership.  So thank you to my readers in the U.S., as well as the U.K., Mayalsia, South Africa, and Germany.  Thank you Haiti, China, Argentina, and the one guy who stumbled across my blog in the Faroe Islands.  And rest assured, this blog will always be purely about writing and personal development and completely free.  I have no plans to come out with an ebook on anything any time soon unless I feel incredibly inspired like I have a very unique point of point to share.

And if you’d like to get in touch with me personally, feel free to drop me a line at youngmanredpill [at] gmail.com for advice, linkage or anything else.

I’ll end this post with a picture of Young Man Red Pill readers around the world:

Screen Shot 2014-04-04 at 11.23.10 AM

Screen Shot 2014-04-04 at 11.23.27 AM

Screen Shot 2014-04-04 at 11.23.40 AM

Screen Shot 2014-04-04 at 11.24.00 AMScreen Shot 2014-04-04 at 11.24.11 AM

Screen Shot 2014-04-04 at 12.10.52 PM

Screen Shot 2014-04-04 at 12.15.39 PM

Screen Shot 2014-04-04 at 12.18.33 PM

 

 

2 responses to “Young Man Red Pill Reader Stats and Ridiculous Longtail Keywords

  1. great to hear that your blog is doing well. it’s tough to speak for everyone but the sphere has changed my life for the better. I’ve yet to hear anyone sincerely say otherwise. there are tons of haters but I’ve gained so much just by being inspired by the random posts I’ve come across. I found the sphere from a random google search one night. I haven’t been the same since.

  2. Pingback: Young Man Red Pill Reader Stats and Ridiculous Longtail Keywords | Manosphere.com·

Leave a Reply

