What Motivates the Alpha Male?

A good writer must always know this about every one of his characters: what is it that he most wants?

The Beta male wants the approval of a woman.

But an Alpha does not care about that approval (ironically securing many more women).

The question remains: What does the Alpha male want?

Power?

Freedom?

Legacy?

Greatness?

9 responses to “What Motivates the Alpha Male?

  1. At this stage in my life, I want total financial, and thus geographical freedom. As I grow older, I will want more power, and a legacy in the form of numerous children. Greatness never really interested me so much, as I’m so toweringly arrogant that I couldn’t care less what anyone else thinks of me – I know exactly how awesome I am.

    Oh, and an alpha male also assumes he is an alpha male when answering this question 😉

  2. Pingback: Blog Review – Young Man Red Pill | Die Gallantly·

Leave a Reply

