Red Pill Man Series #1: Male Fitness & Attractiveness

In this series of short posts, I am going to break down Red pill viewpoints into digestible snippets.  You’ll want to check these out if you are a red pill beginner.

Red Pill v. Blue Pill Male Fitness & Attractiveness:

Blue Pill: Some girls love skinny guys, others are into big muscular guys.  It just depends on taste.

Red Pill: All girls prefer muscular men.  This is obvious to any man who has lived life as both a skinny man and a buff man.

My take:

I’m a skinny guy naturally.  I ran cross country and track in high school and college, which helped me become athletic with muscular definition.  I could run 12 miles like it was nothing.  But the manosphere has helped me realize my own personal “hamster” rationalization in thinking that girls prefer my ‘skinny man six pack’ to a guy who is big, bulky, and dominant.  A year ago my weight hovered around 160 lbs after I got done traveling for 2 years. I’m 6 feet fucking 2 inches tall.  So 160 is emaciated looking.  By lifting and eating a shit ton over the past year, I’ve upped that to 180. I have to admit though, that 180 is not 100% muscle. I’m shooting for somewhere between 190-200 this year.  I’ll be interested to see if there is a noticeable change in the way women, and people in general, perceive me and act toward me as I progress.  Honestly, I can’t tell a HUGE difference between these two selfies, but here is me at 165:

IMG_0181

And then at 175:

IMG_0432

I’m still holding out for those 185, 195 gains.

If you are holding on to your view that, “yea, but skinny guys can still get girls,’ I will grant you this is conceivable. It is possible.  But is it OPTIMAL?  For me, the nail in the coffin is this: how many girls enjoy being heavier than their boyfriend?  The answer is none.  Zero.  And if a girl is happy to be heavier than you, you sir have a rough road ahead of you if you want to have a fuckable girlfriend/wife.

If you are a skinny guy and you ask a female friend if they prefer big guys or skinny guys, it is likely that they will say ‘ohh I don’t know, it depends.’  They are saying that because girls will LIE to you (shocking, I know) to protect your self-esteem.  Think about if a girl asks another girl, “How do I look in this dress?” In her head a smart girl thinks, “She is a fat cow, and I pity her boyfriend.” What comes out of her mouth though?  “I think that color goes great on you. Really complements your skin.”  It’s bullshit rationalization. Period.

Don’t listen to girls for advice. Especially for anything having to do with attraction.

If you are like me, you won’t gain weight unless you really force yourself to down food all of the time, but, it is worth it.  Stop running, lift some heavy weights (deadlift! GRUNT), and just start shoveling lots of food into your mouth post workout.  It’s not that fucking hard. Make it a habit, not something you do 1-2x a week.  Good luck.

Your Man,

Keanu

PS: Tomorrow’s Post: Red Pill Session #2: Female Fitness and Attractiveness

13 responses to “Red Pill Man Series #1: Male Fitness & Attractiveness

  1. Pingback: Lessons from a Year of Blogging: the Red Pill Series | Young Man Red Pill·

  2. I started doing StrongLifts 5×5 two weeks ago. I like it, and I’m gaining muscle and strength already. Unfortunately, I have 25 lbs of fat to lose.

    • Doesn’t matter how much fat you have to lose. If you make working out a part of your DAY (not something extra) and stay with it for a year, if you are doing it right, you’ll be well on your way.

  3. Pingback: Red Pill v. Blue Pill Series #3: Expressing Masculinity | Young Man Red Pill·

  4. Your chest is starting to come out in that 175 selfie – you’ll be seeing GREAT gains in the next few months, assuming you stick with it and become very results-oriented.

    If you need fitness advice, motivation, whatever – hit me up. I live for this shit.

    • Yea I’ve read through quite a few of your posts, good stuff. What are your favorite chest exercises to bump up your strength/size?

      • My personal favorites are barbell movements – flat bench is a given, but I like to supplement it with incline AND decline bench to attack all angles. Make sure you hit the outer edges of your chest with accessory lifts like dumbbell flyes, the pec deck, chest dips or cable crossovers. I like crossovers best for their range of motion.

        My chest/tri day routine looks a little something like this:

        Chest/Tri
        Barbell Bench Press, 4 sets 6-10
        Incline Dumbbell Bench Press, 4 sets 8-12
        Decline Barbell Bench Press (Heavy), 4 sets 4-8
        Close Grip Barbell Bench Press, 4 sets 8-12
        Skullcrushers (Standing), 4 sets 6-10
        Rope Pressdowns, 4 sets 6-10
        Pull Ups, 3 sets to failure
        superset with
        Dips, 3 sets to failure

        The dips, done properly, will burn out whatever your chest has left.

    • Tried it and loved it. I’m up to 187 pushing 190, and picking up momentum too. What is the most draining, fuck-you-up workout you have ever done?

      • Nice man, post some results!

        Honestly? 5×5 deadlifts and squats back-to-back. I’m embarassed to admit this but hot yoga fucking kicks my ass too. Every time I feel like I’m about to pass out.

  5. You look better at 175 but any more might be stretching it. Buff is not so much attractive, at least to me, as a “naturally toned look” (even if the tone is not altogether “natural” but the result of moderately working out).

    The go-to best example of this is black men who really don’t have to do diddly squat but avoid getting fat. Without working out they have a natural muscle tone that is well defined but not overdone like you see on gym rats.

    A regular yoga practice can produce this result in men and a male “yoga body” is attractive.

    You want to go for “defined” not the buff bro look, which in my opinion is CORNY looking.

    • I’ve done Yoga and I like it.

      “Buff is not so much attractive, at least to me, as a “naturally toned look” (even if the tone is not altogether “natural” but the result of moderately working out).”

      I see what you are saying. I’m not going for the steriod poppin’ look though, just a slightly brawny but still cut physique. I’ve been a long distance runner for most of my life so I want to bulk up a bit.

      Generally, the guys who tell you not to worry about being buff are, *shocking* not buff themselves! We shall see if there is a different reaction.

      I dunno though, put yourself next to a skinny fat dude and a buff guy, now which one do you find hotter?

      • Go for the classic masculine shape! Get your shoulders, traps and lats in check and build on those with a solid chest, arms and lower body.

Leave a Reply

