Is a Kinky Maid Fantasy Sexist?

My GF and I sitting in New Orleans talking about kinky fantasies as we eat our Po-boys.   Now, my GF is pretty cool, obviously.  She self identifies as not being a feminist. But when I say that one of my fantasies is that I want a girl (aka her) to get dressed in a short French maid skirt so that I can seduce her while she pretends to dust some mantels, even she goes all feminista on me.  She says that she could never participate in this sort of fantasy, one with a lady cleaning, because it reinforces gender stereotypes.

You heard that right, her gut reaction is that my fantasy is sexist.  Let’s pause the TIVO right there and break it down.

A scant two or so years ago, my (blue pill) answer might have been “Yea I could see that” and I would have just moved on, admitting defeat and succumbing to the fem-matrix we all live in.  But c’mon, I’m Keanu now, and this is one of those times where I can see the blue pill shit being flung at me from a mile away.  The bullets whiz by my head in slow-mo and I decide whether to dodge them or engage in battle.

I consider going with agree and amplify (i.e. “Damn right it’s sexist, and it’s hot as hell”) but I decide instead to go the logical route with this one and take a stand.

So allow me to break down what I broke down for my GF on why me having a kinky cleaning lady fantasy is in NO WAY sexist. It’s a little crazy to me that this argument even needs to be said, but apparently it does:

1)   Let’s start with what I’m NOT saying.  I’m not saying that I’m never going to touch a vacuum* or that women should be the only gender who does housework.  In no way was that implied by what I said.

2)   Reverse the gender roles.  Let’s say a woman has a fantasy about a sexy plumber, which is a male stereotype.  Is it sexist of a woman to have a plumber fantasy?  Of course not.  That wouldn’t even enter into the equation.

3)   I’m just talking about a fantasy. Fantasy is not equal to reality.

After I pull out the red pill guns, my GF quickly admits defeat and says she hopes to one day fulfill my kinky Mexican house-cleaning lady fantasy.  Victory.

The point is, though, that knee jerk reactions to these types of gender role situations are all too common.  And they don’t get called out like they need to be.  Consider the below situation:

Guy “Hey baby can you make me a sandwich?”

Girl “What because I’m a girl?  You want me to make a sandwich and you are going to just sit there watching football and drinking beer?  Nah I don’t think so, this is a post-feminist society”

Guy “FML”

I don’t get pissed when girls ask me to help them carry shit, or get shit down off of tall shelves, and I enjoy cooking up a good meal for my gf.    Yet too many girls I have talked to are expecting all this from their guy…and won’t even put on a kinky French maid outfit for him.  Yowza.

Many guys (or gals) don’t want to call out a female’s bullshit for fear of being labeled a sexist themselves.  Don’t be one of those guys. Do yourself and everyone else a favor, and call someone out on her (or his) bullshit today.  If you are reading this blog, you have the tools.

And you can feel good about yourself doing it: you’ll have knocked something off Ian Ironwood’s incredible list of Alpha/Red pill resolutions for 2013.

Not to mention that being a semi-asshole gets the ladies’ tingles going.

 

*On the other hand, I haven’t touched a vacuum in almost 4 years.  Also, I highly doubt I will do more than 50% of the housework when and if I marry…Not because I’m sexist, but because I just won’t give as much of a shit as my lady will about having a clean house.  Anyone who has ever seen one of my humble abodes would realize that.

3 responses to “Is a Kinky Maid Fantasy Sexist?

Leave a Reply

